NAAC B+ graded College

Internal Quality Assurance Cell

  • The Internal Quality Assurance Cell (IQAC) is established in this college on August 2, 2012. Since then it has been a driving force for ushering in quality by working out intervention strategies to remove deficiencies and enhance quality. All the quality assurance mechanisms across academic planning and administration are implemented effectively by IQAC.

  • IQAC has a separate structure with 5 members. It takes care of academic ambience of the institution. It initiates the steps to be taken to enhance quality in teaching-learning and evaluation process, research and extension. It further helps in strengthening support services and effective functioning of the institution. The institution has developed mechanisms for quality assurance within the existing academic system through IQAC.

  • The IQAC communicates its activities through circulars to the classes.

Functions of IQAC

  • Development and application of quality benchmarks/parameters for various academic and administrative activities of the institution
  • IQAC involves all the staff and students in its activities according to the need and the situation to enhance the teaching-learning process and evaluation.
  • Arrangement for feedback response from students, parents and other stakeholders on quality-related institutional processes
  • Dissemination of information on various quality parameters of higher education
  • Development of Quality Culture in the institution
  • IQAC has organized an innovative programme entitled “Let us strengthen our Library” to attract the book donors and has collected books, through donations from Alumni, Philanthropists, staff and students

Composition of IQAC

  1. Principal - Chair Person : Dr P.Kalavathi
  2. Five Senior Teachers and one Senior Administrative Officers members:
  3. Teachers
    1. Dr B.Thirumalesh - Vice Principal
    2. CH Naga Suresh Nekkanti- NAAC Co-ordinator
    3. M.Venkata Swamy, Lecturer in Commerce
    4. Manoj Prabhakar Darsi ,Lecturer in Computer Science
    5. Sake Devendra ,Lecturer in Physics
  4. Senior Administrative Officers
    1. Sri Ahmmad Ali ,Senior Assistant
  5. Two External Quality Management ,Industry/local Community -members
    1. Sri P Iqbal, School Assistant ,AP State Govt High Schools Rayadurg
    2. Sri B.Srinath ,Senior Associate SBI Molakalmur
    3. Smt N.Neelamma ,SGT SC Bose School Rayadurg
  6. Director/Co ordinator-Member Secretary
    1. Smt Jangam .J.S. Mani ,Lecturer in Computer Applications