(Affiliated to Sri Krishna Devaraya University, Anantapur, A.P.)


Rayadurg, Anantapur(Dt), A.P.- 515865

Our K. T . S. Government Degree College, Rayadurg made a humble beginning two and three decades ago with 99 students. The college was started on 17-11-1981 with B.A-HEP and B.Com as only two courses in Telugu medium in the buildings of Government Junior College where in the classes were run by shift system.

Sri. Karegowdra Thippeswamy garu, donated corpus fund for the college and hence the college was named after him. Sri. Kalagodu Veerabhadrappa garu donated ‘21’ acres of land in 74-Udegolam village for the college in the year 5-6-1986. In the year 1992-1993, B.Sc.course was started in English medium with the combination of Mathematics, Physics, and Electronics. During the academic year 1998, certain Re-structured courses were introduced in B.A (H.E.R.D) and B.Com (OM&SP). College shifted to the new building from Govt. Junior College on 08-07-2000. Later, self-funding courses, such as B.Sc. (Mb.B.C.) was introduced in 2006-2007. B.Sc (M.P.Cs.) and B.Com (Computer Applications) were introduced during 2007-2008 to cater the needs of Science students and aspirants to acquire computer knowledge from rural areas of Rayadurg. New Restructured Courses B.A (T.H.P) and P.G. Courses Mathematics & Economics are introduced in the Academic year 2017-18. Since successful conclusion of any programme depends on goal setting and self-evaluation, we feel it is right moment to for an introspective preparation for assessment.

Road Map
Importent Links